top of page

Sat, Jun 15

|

Denver

Colorado Concealed Carry Class

This class is everything you need to meet Colorado's concealed Carry permit education requirements! Always taught by a qualified NRA Instructor!

Colorado Concealed Carry Class
Colorado Concealed Carry Class

Time & Location

36 more dates

Jun 15, 2024, 8:30 AM – 12:30 PM

Denver, 1600 W 13th Ave, Denver, CO 80204, USA

About the event

Class Description 

This 4-hour Colorado Concealed Handgun Permit (CHP) class is a training course designed to educate individuals on the laws and regulations surrounding the carrying of concealed firearms. The class covers essential topics such as the use of force, firearms safety, and the proper handling and storage of firearms.

Our classes are taught by industry-leading instructors who will provide students with the knowledge and skills they need to carry a concealed firearm safely.

In addition to the legal knowledge, you gain in this class, there are many benefits to getting your permit and carrying a concealed firearm, they include but are not limited to:

  • Increased Personal Safety: Carrying a concealed firearm allows individuals to protect themselves and their loved ones in potentially dangerous situations.
  • Peace of Mind: Knowing that you can defend yourself and others will provide a sense of security and peace of mind.
  • Legal Protection: In the event of a self-defense situation, having a permit can provide legal protection by demonstrating that the use of force was justified.
  • Concealed Carry Reciprocity: Concealed carry reciprocity has been established with the following states:

Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Iowa, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin and Wyoming.

Ages 21 and up are welcome at this event.

A short presentation by our partner RIGHT TO BEAR will be included. They will provide you with valuable legal resources.

Disclaimers

Punctuality Policy: Please show up PROMPTLY for class. Our instructors are required by law to cover a certain amount of material. If you are not present for the entire class, you will not be qualified for the permit. If you show up late, you may be turned away and asked to reschedule. Our instructors cannot risk their accreditations by certifying those who are not in attendance for the entire class, or people who are absent from any significant portion of the class. You may reschedule your paid class once for free, and then for $15.00 per additional reschedule within a year of purchase. Thank you for your support. We look forward to seeing you for a great class!

Safety Policy: There are no compromises on safety. Safety is a critical aspect of all classes and unsafe or disruptive behavior in class or on the range will result in dismissal. In the event you are dismissed due to a safety issue, you will not be refunded. The instructor has sole discretion in determining if you have engaged in unsafe or disruptive behavior.

Refund Policy: Class fees are nonrefundable. Classes rescheduled due to acts of God, including extreme weather or store closures outside of Legal Heat's control will be rescheduled in place of a refund. Changes in class location or class schedule will be communicated by the email address and phone number you provide. All content is subject to change without notice.

Rescheduling of Future Classes: Unless we notify you otherwise classes will continue as scheduled. Legal Heat will comply with CDC directives and any governmental orders, and if classes are rescheduled because of these directives and orders, you will be notified. We will make the best effort attempts to hold all classes as scheduled. However, all class registrants assume the full risk if the course needs to be rescheduled to a future date due to Corona Virus / COVID 19 directives from either government or our retail partners.

Tickets

  • Colorado Concealed Carry Class

    This class is everything you need to meet Colorado's Concealed Carry permit education requirements! Always taught by a qualified NRA Instructor!

    • $75.00
      +$1.88 service fee

Total

$0.00

Share this event

bottom of page